Skip to content

Delete or copy a chat message

Delete your own message for everyone, or copy a message's text, from the message's ⋯ menu.

Where: Chat › a message › ⋯ (Message options)For Owners, admins, dispatchers, engineers

Step by step

  1. Hover over the message and press ⋯ next to it. On a phone, tap the message (or press and hold); on a computer you can also right-click it.
  2. Choose Delete and confirm with Delete under “Delete for everyone?”.
  3. Or choose Copy text to copy it. Photos and files also have Open photo and Download.

Good to know

You can delete your own messages at any time. Owners and admins can also delete other people's messages; the audit log records who deleted it.

Everyone then sees “This message was deleted” (you see “You deleted this message”).

To delete a photo you can also use Delete in the photo viewer.